Cryotherm -
Your experts in
Cryogenics.

For every task in the field of cryogenics, we manufacture the right container for you. Be it small or large, stationary or mobile, for short- or long-term storage, for laboratories, production industry or, for example, overseas transport.

Cryotherm news

Your experts in cryogenics - Cryotherm - - img0

Tradition in cryogenic tank construction in Kirchen-Euteneuen, Germany:

To ensure that the desired cold temperatures remain available for a very long time, our containers and transfer line systems - developed by our own research department - have a special, sophisticated insulation technology: High-quality multi-layer vacuum super insulation between the inner and outer container, highly active adsorbents and a computer-aided, optimized thermal design reduce the heat incidence and thus the evaporation of the liquid gases to a minimum.

We make cryogenic, liquefied gases such as oxygen, nitrogen, helium or hydrogen storable and usable for you - this is what we have been successful with for decades, both inside and outside of Germany.

Our history:

  • 1964: Start of container production, Siegtal union.
  • 1979: Foundation of Siegtal Cryotherm GmbH.
  • 1980: Takeover by Messer Griesheim GmbH.
  • 2000: Independent subsidiary of Messer Griesheim GmbH as Messer Cryotherm GmbH & Co. KG.
  • 2004: Change of name to Cryotherm GmbH & Co. KG and change to the Air Liquide Group.
  • 2014: Takeover, continuation and further development of the core business of Cryotherm GmbH & Co. KG as a supplier and vendor independent of gas manufacturers by the management.
Send us an e-mail

Cryotherm –
Ihre Experten im
Bereich Kryotechnik.

Für jede Aufgabe im Bereich der Kryotechnik fertigen wir für Sie den richtigen Behälter. Ob klein oder groß, fest stehend oder fahrbar, für kurzes oder langes Speichern, für das Labor, die Industrie oder z. B. den Überseetransport.

Neuigkeiten von Cryotherm

Tradition im Kryo-Behälterbau
in Kirchen-Euteneuen:

Damit die gewünschte Kälte sehr lange verfügbar bleibt, besitzen unsere Behälter und Transferleitungssysteme – eigens durch unsere Forschung entwickelt – eine spezielle, ausgereifte Isoliertechnik: Hochwertige Mehrschichten-Vakuum-Superisolation zwischen Innen- und Außenbehälter, hochaktive Adsorptionsmittel und eine computergestützte, optimierte thermische Auslegung reduzieren den Wärmeeinfall und damit das Verdampfen der flüssigen Gase auf ein Minimum.

Tiefkalte, verflüssigte Gase wie Sauerstoff, Stickstoff, Helium oder Wasserstoff machen wir für Sie lager- und gebrauchsfähig – damit sind wir seit Jahrzehnten innerhalb und außerhalb von Deutschland erfolgreich.

Unsere Geschichte:

  • 1964: Beginn der Behälterfertigung, Gewerkschaft Siegtal.
  • 1979: Gründung Siegtal Cryotherm GmbH.
  • 1980: Übernahme durch die Messer Griesheim GmbH.
  • 2000: Eigenständige Tochtergesellschaft der Messer Griesheim GmbH als Messer Cryotherm GmbH & Co. KG.
  • 2004: Umfirmierung als Cryotherm GmbH & Co. KG und Wechsel in den Air Liquide Konzern.
  • 2014: Übernahme, Fortführung und Weiterentwicklung Kerngeschäft der Cryotherm GmbH & Co. KG als gaseherstellerunabhängiger Anbieter und Lieferant durch das Management.
Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail